Technical Difficulties, Tumblr, and Other News

*Update: The technical issues have been dealt with, so I will probably attempt to blog here occasionally!*

I’ve been having some technical difficulties of late which have precluded regular blogging here. For some reason, either my blog is trying to eat my computer, or my anti-virus software thinks my blog is a virus (I’m not sure which, since I can’t actually FIND a virus nor can my lovely techy friend). So, I apologize for the lack of updating, and regret to say that state of affairs will probably continue for a while longer.

Fear not, dear Reader! For I still have a bloggy sort of presence on the web. You see, I finally broke down and created a Tumblr account some time ago. I am thebookewyrme and I post random things to The Unfinished Library. So, if you have a Tumblr account, feel free to follow me, or even if you don’t have a Tumblr, you can still read my occasional posts and see the bouncy music videos I post. You can even leave messages for me there if you are so inclined. I’m always happy to hear from people.

Despite my lack of blogging and my ever-increasing mothering duties (the Munchkin is growing nicely, thank you, and just on the verge of walking) I’m still writing. I have a few short-stories in the round of submissions to various magazines. More excitingly however, I have finally hit on the proper view-point character (I think! Fingers are crossed!)  for my Egyptian Historical novel, which has returned to being un-named. Still, my goal is to have it finished and polished by the end of the year, so I’m working steadily towards that. Between now and then, perhaps one of my short-stories will strike the right note with an editor. The future is full of possibilities.

Finally, because this song makes me happy and I want to share this happiness, have a video:

Lindsey Stirling – Electric Daisy

Leave a Reply

