Girl Genius Day

If you don’t know what Girl Genius is yet, shame on you.

Yes that’s right. Today is officially Girl Genius Day. I’ve mentioned before how much I love the webcomic Girl Genius, and how it started my interest in steampunk. It is an amazing comic about a girl, her adventures, and the crazy things she does with bits of clockwork, especially in her castle. It originally came out in comic-book format. The emergence of webcomics as a dominant form of comic apparently then influenced them to create a web-version as well. Naturally this means the archives are huge, but entirely worth reading through from the beginning.

Now, the reason today is Girl Genius Day is they recently wrote a novelized version of the comic called Agatha H and the Airship City. It is now available on Amazon.com and other retailers. I firmly believe in supporting my favorite artists in any way possible, so go buy the book (or the comic if you prefer) and help celebrate Girl Genius Day!

As for me, I’m going to spend this afternoon upping my daily word-count again. I rather think working on TBG is in order.

Currently Reading: By the Book by Scarlett Parrish

Leave a Reply

