So Many Ideas…

So little time. Or maybe talent.

Often where blogging is concerned, I have tons of ideas, generated every day. Yet, when it comes time to actually write out my post for the day, I find myself at a loss for what to write. I have half a dozen incomplete post drafts waiting my attention, and 3 or 4 more ideas jotted in my Magic Writing Notebook(TM) patiently awaiting being fleshed out into full drafts. Lately, the same thing has been happening with stories as well. I have at least half a dozen stories, both long and short fiction, which haven’t even been started. That isn’t even including the three unfinished projects which I have started.

My reasons for not starting or finishing various ideas differs from one piece to another, but many of them lie unfinished because I don’t feel that I can do them justice. The time just isn’t right for others yet. Of course, this is a symptom of the insecurity I talked about before. Which means I should really just pull up my big-girl panties and write until I finish something.

I have other excuses of course, everyone does. Lies I tell myself about why I haven’t finished some particular idea. This means it is high time I finished something. A finished project to hold up to myself whenever I begin to drag out the excuses. Hopefully by the next time I post here I’ll be finished (or nearly finished) with another story.

Meanwhile, Sunday is my guest-blogger. Don’t forget!

3 Comments

  1. October 20, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    You have a Magic Writer Notebook, I have a BONER. 😀

  2. December 12, 2010 at 11:09 am

    […] wrote before about my Magic Writing Notebook(tm) but it occurs to me that some people might be interested in a […]


Leave a Reply

